Wednesday, October 8, 2014

A map of all of the agriculture students enrolled at NICC  in the fall of 2014

View larger map

Thursday, September 11, 2014

District FFA Soils Judging Contest

As part of the Tri-State Dairy Expo NICC hosts 150 students for the District FFA Soils Judging Contest.

Team Results
1. Oelwein (90s)
2. North Tama
3. SF #1
4. LaPorte
5. Clayton Ridge
6. North Linn
7. MV (50s)
8. MV (40s)
9. Crestwood
10. Decorah

Top 10 Individuals
1. Wes Hansen - LaPorte
2. Tessa Meyer - SF
3. Trey Rau - Oelwein
4. Lindsey Meyer - SF
5. Justin Voss - North Linn
6. Cole Phillips - SW
7. Molly Anderson - CR
8. Zach Roskins - Oelwein
9. Sally Howard - N Tama
10. Lexi Wille - CR

Monday, September 8, 2014

Monday, August 25, 2014

The first day is here and the numbers are in. A lot of students in a lot of different programs. Just the way we like it. Following is a list of the Ag Programs and the students enrolled on the first day.

Wednesday, August 6, 2014

Kelli Hovey joins Northeast Iowa Community College's Large Animal Vet Tech program as full-time Instructor

Now in it's third of success the Large Animal Veterinarian Technician program has brought on Kelli Hovey as a full time instructor and assistant for the program. Previously Kelli has work as a registered veterinary technician for Critters and Such in Decorah and as a part time lab assistant for the veterinary technician program. We're pleased to add Kelli full time to the staff at NICC to continue to build one of the best Large Animal Vet Tech Programs in the state.